Editing On-line Vs. Off-line

When ElkRP is connected to a system, it is on-line. Whenever the operator makes a change to a connected account, ElkRP automatically sends the change to the system when he clicks on another item. This happens automatically to prevent discrepancies between the system and the database in the event of a disconnection.

 

It is possible to edit an account while off-line (not connected). To do so, simply open the account and make the desired changes. The next time ElkRP connects to that system, it will display the Conflicts Window to show the items that were changed, allowing the operator to send them to the system.

Scroll to Top